Dr. Wilhelm Kaenders elected as new SPIE Fellow

ǀ  Company News

David Andrews, President-Elect of SPIE (left),  and John Greivenkamp, President of SPIE (right), presented the award to Wilhelm.

"Our Fellows represent the technical range, diversity, and ethos of SPIE," notes Chair of the SPIE Fellows Committee and Raytheon Space and Airborne Systems engineer Jeffrey Puschell. "With our 72 new Fellows — including for the second year in a row, a record number of women — we honor the innovative technologies that are being developed across the optics and photonics industry by scientists in academia, industry and government. It's been my pleasure to work with the Nominating Committee to recognize the work of these SPIE Members, and it's my pleasure to recognize each one of them for their cumulative and ongoing professional successes."

More than 1,500 SPIE members have become Fellows since the Society's inception in 1955.