Up to 4 people can play in each multiplayer game. Several parallel multiplayer games are possible. First, you have to choose a room key, which can be any combination of numbers and characters and is case sensitive. The app will notify you if a room of the same name is already occupied. The person who opened the room (i.e. entered it first) has a special status. Only this person can start the game by pressing Go at any time after at least a second player joined; and only this person can initiate display of the next question by tapping anywhere on the screen once everybody’s pick was displayed.
Everybody’s pick will be displayed with a unique identifier consisting of the first two characters of the player’s name and a number from 1 to 4. Do not worry if the timer in the upper half of the screen keeps running even though you have already selected an answer. The app will only count the time from the moment the question was first shown to when you tapped your answer.
The game will either end after 9 questions of when all players have lost their lives. If a player loses their life, they can continue to play, but only the questions answered correctly before they lost their second live will count towards the highscore. This fact is indicated by a semitransparent name tag. Once the game ended, a ranking of this multiplayer game is displayed. Every player has the opportunity to add their individual result to the highscore. There, you can tap Share your score to share your result via your favorite social media app, via a messenger app or via e-mail.
When pressing New game or exiting the highscore after a multiplayer game, the old room key is already filled in. Just tap Go to start another round.