光纤

与TOPTICA可调谐半导体激光完美匹配

  • 保偏光纤 (PM)
  • 高能量版本以及镀抗反膜版本
  • 波长覆盖范围广 (350 nm .. 1625 nm)
  • 与 FiberDock 完美契合

TOPTICA Photonics AG提供各种光纤,以完美搭配TOPTICAs激光器和 FiberDock 使用。 这些经济实惠的光纤适用于广泛的波长范围。 TOPTICA建议在购买激光和光纤耦合器时始终搭配相应光纤以确保最大的光纤耦合效率。

  • Optical Fibers

TOPTICA激光系统通常输出高质量光束(衍射受限或至少近衍射受限)。 因此,光束可以有效地耦合到单模光纤中。多模光纤的输出通常是多模式的(即便耦合光源的单模性质),尽管耦合效率可能更好并且耦合对校准错误不太敏感,将单模光耦合到多模(MM)光纤将导致亮度损失。 为了保持单模光的有利特性,应该使用单模(SM)光纤耦合。

将偏振光耦合到单模光纤中将导致光纤输出处的随机偏振,因为光纤通常是略微双折射的。 由于双折射性质随着温度和光纤的移动/弯曲而变化,单模光纤的输出偏振也随之变化。

保偏(PM)光纤可以在某些情况下保持输入光偏振特性。 通过在PM光纤中特意以一定方式引入强双折射性质,使得沿着其一个主轴耦合入光纤的线性偏振光在传输中保持偏振。快慢轴的偏光串扰通常小于-25dB / 100m,对于低于480nm的波长小于-20dB / 100m。 PM光纤的键大多与慢轴对齐,这通常是偏振光耦合到光纤中对应的轴。 TOPTICA光纤耦合器FiberDock对耦合提供一定的自由度,使光纤可绕轴旋转,以优化对准效果。

通常,每个光纤刻面都会引入4%的损耗,从而将光纤的理论最大透射率降低到92%。 含抗反射涂层(AR)的光纤将这些反射损失降低到1%以下,因此光纤后端功率可以增加6-8%。 AR涂层可承受高功率,但不适合物理接触(PC)光纤耦合。 我们可根据要求提供对应多种波长的镀抗反膜光纤。

当红外波段功率大于1000 mW,可见光波段功率大于100 mW时,建议使用高功率(HP)光纤。 高功率光纤的输出光束失真非常小,M²<< 1.1。

  • Specifications
    类别波长范围光纤连接器截止波长模场直径数值孔径长度光纤套层光纤型号
    保偏(PM)插线
    PM350 - 440 nm2 x FC/APC< 340 nm2.3 .. > 2.6 µm0.123 m3 mm PVC#OK-000676
    PM405 - 480 nm2 x FC/APC< 400 nm3.8 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000633
    PM480 - 630 nm2 x FC/APC< 470 nm3.8 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000677
    PM630 - 820 nm2 x FC/APC< 620 nm4.5 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000678
    PM760 - 980 nm2 x FC/APC< 760 nm5.5 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000679
    PM980 - 1300 nm2 x FC/APC< 970 nm6.6 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000661
    PM1290 - 1550 nm2 x FC/APC< 1280 nm9.5 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000680
    PM1460 - 1625 nm2 x FC/APC< 1450 nm10.5 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000319
    高能(HP)插线
    PM/HP375 - 488 nm2 x FC/AFC< 370 nm3.5 µm0.073 m3 mm PVC#OE-001060
    PM/HP395 - 500 nm2 x FC/AFC< 395 nm3.5 µm0.072 m 3 mm PVC#OE-001075
    PM/HP460 - 640 nm2 x FC/AFC< 450 nm4.0 µm0.082 m3 mm PVC#OE-000874
    PM/HP620 - 780 nm 2 x FC/AFC< 620 nm4.5 µm0.103 m3 mm PVC #OE-001109
    PM/HP760 - 980 nm2 x FC/AFC< 760 nm5.5 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OE-000796
    PM/HP940 - 1300 nm2 x FC/AFC< 930 nm6.6 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC #OE-000799
    PM/HP1290 - 1550 nm2 x FC/AFC< 1280 nm9.0 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OE-001113
    抗反(AR)插线
    PM/AR760 - 850 nm2 x FC/AFC< 760 nm5.5 µm0.113 m3 mm PVC#OE-000660
    PM/AR1460 - 1620 nm2 x FC/APC< 1460 nm10.5 µm0.093 m3 mm PVC#OK-001293
  • Options

    二极管激光器通常需要光学隔离以保护它们免受背反射影响和损伤。 对于TOPTICAs科学二极管激光器系列等依靠光栅稳定的二极管激光器,为保证可靠的单频操作,光隔离对于光纤耦合的型号是必需的。 根据激光器的不同,建议使用单级或双级隔离器。

  • Related Products
  • Literature

TOPTICA Photonics AG - A passion for precision - www.toptica.com

Optical Fibers

Ideally suited for TOPTICA's tunable diode lasers

  • Polarization Maintaining (PM)
  • High Power, AR, and fiber splitters/combiners
  • Wide wavelength coverage (350 nm .. 1625 nm)
  • Ideal match for FiberDock & FiberOut
  • Individual fiber options for various applications

TOPTICA Photonics AG offers a wide range of optical fibers ideally suited for use with TOPTICAs lasers and FiberDock. These economically priced fibers cover a wide range of wavelengths. TOPTICA recommends to always purchase a fiber along with a laser and fiber coupler, as this ensures maximum fiber coupling efficiency. Also specialty fibers for power monitoring, beam splitting or combining are available with various ratios and also polarization maintaining. Please enquire.

  • Specifications

    TOPTICAs laser systems generally produce light that is diffraction limited or at least nearly so. It can therefore be coupled efficiently into single-mode fibers. Coupling single-mode light into a multi-mode (MM) fiber will result in a loss of brightness, although the coupling efficiency might be better and the coupling is less sensitive to misalignment – the output of the MM fiber will generally be multi-mode. To preserve the favorable properties of single-mode light, it should be coupled into single-mode (SM) fibers.

    Coupling polarized light into a single-mode fiber will result in random polarization at the output of the fiber, because the fiber is generally slightly birefringent. As this birefringence changes with temperature and movement/bending of the fiber, also the output polarization of a SM fiber varies.

    Polarization maintaining (PM) fibers can preserve the input polarization under certain circumstances. In PM fibers, a strong birefringence is introduced intentionally in a controlled way, and coupling linearly polarized light into a PM fiber along one of its principal axes will maintain the polarization. The polarization crosstalk from one axis to the other is generally smaller than -25 dB/100 m, for wavelengths below 480 nm smaller than -20 dB/100 m. The key of PM fibers is mostly aligned along the slow axis, and this is normally the axis along which the polarization is coupled into the fiber. TOPTICAs fiber coupler FiberDock offers a degree of freedom to rotate the fiber around its axis to optimize this alignment.

    Normally, every fiber facet introduces 4% loss, reducing the theoretical maximum transmission through a fiber to 92%. Anti-reflection coated (AR) fibers reduce these reflection losses to below 1%, so that the power behind the fiber can be increased by 6-8%. The AR coating withstands high powers, but is not suited for physical contact (PC) fiber-to-fiber coupling. AR coated fibers are available at many wavelengths upon request.

    High power (HP) fibers are recommended for powers greater than 1000 mW in the infrared, and 100 mW in the visible. The output beam from high power fibers shows very little distortion with M² << 1.1.

    TypeWavelength RangeConnectorsCutoffMFDNALengthJacketFiber
    PM Patchcords
    PM350 - 440 nm2 x FC/APC< 340 nm2.3 .. > 2.60.123 m3 mm PVC#OK-000676
    PM350 - 440 nmFC/APC-FC/PC< 340 nm2.3 .. > 2.60.123 m3 mm PVC#OK-000867
    PM405 - 480 nm2 x FC/APC< 400 nm3.80.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000633
    PM480 - 630 nm2 x FC/APC< 470 nm3.80.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000677
    PM480 - 630 nmFC/APC-FC/PC< 470 nm3.80.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000868
    PM630 - 820 nm2 x FC/APC< 620 nm4.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000678
    PM630 - 820 nmFC/APC-FC/PC< 620 nm4.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000913
    PM810 - 980 nm2 x FC/APC< 800 nm5.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000679
    PM980 - 1300 nm2 x FC/APC< 970 nm6.60.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000661
    PM1290 - 1550 nm2 x FC/APC< 1280 nm9.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000680
    PM1460 - 1625 nm2 x FC/APC< 1450 nm10.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OK-000319
    AR/HP Patchcords
    PM/HP375 - 488 nm2 x FC/AFC + HP< 370 nm4.50.073 m3 mm PVC#OE-000592
    PM/HP460 - 640 nm2 x FC/AFC + HP< 450 nm4.00.093 m3 mm PVC#OE-000874
    PM/AR760 - 855 nm2 x FC/AFC + AR< 760 nm5.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OE-000660
    PM/HP760 - 980 nm2 x FC/AFC + HP< 760 nm5.50.113 m3 mm PVC#OE-000796
    PM940 - 1100 nm2 x FC/APC< 930 nm6.60.123 m3 mm PVC #OE-000799
    PM/AR1460 - 1620 nm2 x FC/AFC + AR< 1460 nm10.50.093 m3 mm PVC#OK-001293
  • Options

    Isolation is often required for diode lasers to protect them from back reflections. For grating stabilized diode lasers like TOPTICAs scientific diode laser series, optical isolation is mandatory for reliable single frequency operation if the laser is fiber coupled. Depending on the laser, single stage or double stage isolators are recommended.

  • Related Products
  • Literature